Halo game based on the flood???

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Halo game based on the flood??? Empty Halo game based on the flood???

Post by midnightspro February 8th 2015, 3:11 am

So for the past few months I have been working on a Halo game called Finish the Fight and as a lone developer I have not gotten much done with school and finals. Although I have a couple of close friends and some students in my game design course to help me work on a Halo game.

So far all I have been doing is multiplayer for like a early beta type thing then maybe do like firefight or a spartan ops type thing.
I need ideas and my friend came up with a cool idea.
He wants to do a game based on a 4 player co op where you are 4 marines that fight your way off of the first Halo ring when you encounter the flood.
As a marine though you can't jump super high, regen health, and tank.
So I want to make a co op single player game with multiplayer of course but a extreme game mainly based on fighting against the flood. Since the flood is not really seen anymore in the newer Halo titles games and I feel they were one of the best enemies to fight.
I would like some feedback if the community (you guys) would like to see a game like this even though I haven't provided much I do have a lot of assets I created that I have yet to use.

Give me feedback please and tell me what you think.
As of right now though I am moving away from Unity and considering UDK or cryengine.
midnightspro
midnightspro

Thumbs Up : 5

Back to top Go down

Halo game based on the flood??? Empty Re: Halo game based on the flood???

Post by R93_Sniper February 8th 2015, 5:18 am

Unless you're doing a for-profit venture or have access to the commercial SDK, don't bother with cryengine. even then you might want to reconsider because cryengine documentation is terrible and you'll spend countless hours trying to figure one thing out.