Apsuli's art

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Apsuli's art Empty Apsuli's art

Post by Apsuli February 5th 2015, 10:52 pm

I really hope that I'm allowed to put this topic here since its not exactly related to Project Contingency.

So my name is Apsuli. I started drawing as a very intense hobby when I was 10 years old five years ago. I mostly spent my time drawing comics about video games and some of them I actually put online, but I'd rather not show them.

Lately I've been moving from traditional art to more digital direction.

Currently I'm mostly trying to learn human anatomy, body proportions and muscle structure, and I mostly do sketches of humanoids and different animals and those aren't exactly pictures worth putting online IMO. So upload worthy material might come slowly, possibly even once in a few months

I decided to take break from my usual sketchy stuff and make an actual more polished speedpaint, something I haven't really ever done before. And I'm beyond happy by the way it turned out.

Spoiler:
For you wanting to see the picture in full size here is the link: https://i.gyazo.com/25851e8041ca639c21875716a9c26929.png

I'm pretty bad with photoshop so this piece took me pretty long time of five to six hours. The backround I rushed through a little too much and the colours overall seem a bit unpolished. Shading of the character I do find to be pretty realistic with not too obvious light coming from under and outside the character.
I might add little touches later on but I'd rather move towards new adventures rather than get stuck on one piece. Body proportions are also kind of shit but w/e. Triceps should probably be more easy to see. Colours also got just a little bit fucked up when saved but its not too much.

Down here are the little bit more sketchy stuffs just to fatten out the thread a bit more. Nothing impressing though

Spoiler: